Sorbet should be but isn't always dairy-free!!

Sorbet should be but isn't always dairy-free!!

Postby AlisonA » Sat Aug 20, 2011 3:43 pm

Just a warning to my dairy-intolerant and dairy-allergic friends: Although sorbet is supposed to be dairy-free, Dreyer's Whole Fruit Coconut Sorbet contains CREAM. In other words, it is really coconut ice cream, not coconut sorbet! I learned this the hard way after eating it for dessert and suffering terribly afterwards. Fortunately I am just intolerant, not allergic, and fortunately my daughter (who is VERY allergic to casein) didn't have any.

I have looked on the Dreyer's website but cannot find a place to complain about this.

LW, will you revise the Casein-Free Quick Start Guide to include the warning "Most Flavors" where sorbet is listed? That might save others from harm.
> AlisonA
 
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2011 3:38 pm

Re: Sorbet should be but isn't always dairy-free!!

Postby newby » Fri Sep 23, 2011 1:56 pm

hi,
i'm brand new at this and still in the sad and shocked phased of being diagnosed. anyone want to call or email me to talk about being dairy free? thanks, elizabeth 616-901-8978
> newby
 
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2011 1:53 pm



cron